Skip to content
Home » Shakib Al Hasan, Fabulous All-Rounder of Bangladesh

Shakib Al Hasan, Fabulous All-Rounder of Bangladesh

BAN vs IND, Man of the Match

Shakib Al Hasan is the present Captain and Spectacular All-Rounder of Bangladesh Cricket team. In addition, Shakib is also announced as the Man of the Match in BAN vs IND, Super 4 Round, Asia Cup 2023.He showed amazing All Rounder performance during the Match.

 Not only Shakib showed the flabbergasting display of Batting, but also his bowling was Amazing. Bangladesh won this Match with 6 runs i-e 265/8 in 50 Overs. Whereas Shakib scored total 80 runs on 85 balls and took 1 Wicket of the rival team in 10 Overs.

Shakib Al Hasan is Considered as the Backbone of the Bangladesh Cricket team. In addition, he is also included in the list of Number 1 Ranked All-Rounders by International Cricket Council (ICC). Moreover, Shakib played in Bangladesh Cricket team in all formats.

Shakib Al Hasan
Shakib Al Hasan

Personal Information of Shakib Al Hasan

Shakib was born on March 24, 1987, in Magura, Bangladesh. Also, his other name is Faysal. Currently, he is a left-hand batsman of Bangladesh Cricket team. Shakib also is a Slow left-arm bowler. At his early age he was fond of playing Cricket. Shakib has good Command in All-Round performance due to playing at Village level in his Early Age. At that time, he used to try different techniques related to Batting and Bowling.

Name Shakib Al Hasan
DOBMarch 24, 1987
Place of birthMangura, Bangladesh
Another NameFaysal
Height5 ft  9 inches
Batting StyleLeft-hand Batsman
Bowling StyleSlow left-arm Bowler
Playing RoleAll-Rounder
Personal Information

International Information

Shakib Al Hasan appeared in ODI Cricket on August 6, 2006, against Zimbabwe for the first time at international level. Here, he played an important role in Bangladesh Victory by scoring 30 runs. Whereas, his T20I career was started also on November 28, 2006, against Zimbabwe. He made a total of 26 runs on 28 balls. Furthermore, he took the major wicket of Sean Willams in his T20 debut.

In Test Cricket, he started playing at international level on May 6, 2007.Wheras the opposite team was India. Here he made 30 runs on 47 balls in first innings and 15 runs on 64 balls in Second innings.

National team SideBangladesh
1st TestMay 18, 2007 against IND
Last TestApril 4, 2023 against IRL
1st ODIAugust 6, 2006 against ZIM
Last ODISeptember 15, 2023 against SL
1st T20INovember 27, 2006 against ZIM
Last T20IJuly 16, 2023 against AFG
International Information
Shakib Al Hasan
Shakib Al Hasan

International Career Stats of Shakib Al Hasan

Match CategoryTestODIT20I
Total Matches66240117
Scored Runs445473842382
Batting Average39.0737.6723.82
Highest Score217134*84
Balls Bowled14775122002493
Total Wickets233308140
Bowling Average31.0629.3220.49
5 Wickets in innings1942
10 Wickets in a Match200
Best of Bowling7/365/295/20
Career Statistics

Domestic Career

Shakib started playing for National Cricket League by joining Khulna in 2004. At the age of 17, he first appeared in Seasons of tournament 2004-2005.Later in 2006-07 Season, he played fourteen Matches, in which he scored a total of 933 runs at an average.

Also, Shakib joined team Worcestershire in 2009, and played County Championship. Furthermore, he was the 1st Bangladeshi Cricketer to do so.

He also played IPL from 2011 onwards by joining Kolkata Knight Riders

From 2009 he also started playing in Dhaka Premier League by joining Abahani. Later he played for Mohammedan and Legends of Rupganj

Bangladesh Cricket Board laid the foundation of 6 team Bangladesh Premier League in 2012.

Here Shakib was announced as an iconic Player and was joined by Khulna Royal Bengals. Then in the 2nd Season of BPL, he was selected by Dhaka Gladiators. Since then, he was playing for BPL until now.

Moreover, Shakib is also Selected for playing PSL by PCB. Also, his name was placed in the Platinum Category. He started playing for Karachi Kings. Later, he played for Peshawar Zalmi, and Lahore Qalandars.

Shakib Al Hasan
Shakib Al Hasan

Domestic Information

YearsTeam Name
2004 to Present Khulna Division
2010 to 2011Worcestershire
2011 to 2017, 2021 to 2023Kolkata Knight Riders
2011 to 2017Barbados Tridents
2013, 2021Jamaica Tallawhs
2016 to 2019Dhaka dominators
2016Karachi Kings
2018 to 2019Sunrisers Hyderabad
2022Guyana Amazon Warriors
2023Fortune Barishal
2017, 2023Peshawar Zalmi
2023Galle Titans
2023Montreal Tigers
Domestic Information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *