Skip to content
Home » PSL 2024 Schedule

PSL 2024 Schedule

PSL is the most-awaited event of the Pakistan domestic T20. However, it started in 2016. Yet in the beginning, it had five teams. Later on, the six teams were included in the tournament. Moreover, the interesting fact about it is that all teams have won at least once till date. PSL 2024 Schedule will be discuss here.

Moreover, it is season 9 of the event. Hence, it is to be started in February 2024. In the beginning of the tournament, the matches were played in Dubai, while the final was organised in Pakistan only. However, since the last few years, the whole event has simply been managed in Pakistan.

Domestic Events

Since all of the ICC permanent members have their own tournaments each year, it includes the IPL from India, the BPL from Bangladesh, the Lanka Premier League from Sri Lanka, the Afghanistan Premier League from Afghanistan, and many more.

Teams Information

TeamsCityOwned byHome GroundCaptain
Islamabad UnitedIslamabadLeonine Global SportsRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, RawalpindiShadab Khan
Karachi KingsKarachiSalman IqbalNational Stadium, KarachiTBD
Lahore QalandarsLahoreFawad RanaGaddafi Stadium, LahoreShaheen Afridi
Multan SultansMultanAli TareenMultan Cricket Stadium, MultanMohammad Rizwan
PEshawar ZalmiPeshawarJaved AfridiArbab Niaz Stadium, PeshawarBabar Azam
Quetta GladiatorsQuettaNadeem OmarBugti Stadium, QuettaSarfaraz Ahmed
Teams Information
PSL 2024 Schedule

PSL 2024 Summary

Here is the basic summary of PSL 9. It is known that the home of PSL 9 is Paksitan. Yet the PCB, Pakistan Cricket Board, is the administrator of the PSL 9. Moreover, T20 is the format of PSL. It has already been discussed that the first time it was played was in 2016.

Yet the latest edition was played in 2023. Soon, it will be played in 2024. However, a total of six teams have been included in the tournament. However, the tournament included two formats, including double-round robins and playoffs.

It is interesting to know that the Lahore Qalandars won the title for the second time. Moreover, Lahore Qalandars won the title twice. However, Babar Azam scored the most runs in the tournament. Yet he made 2935 runs in all seasons of the PSL. Yet Wahab Riaz hit the highest number of wickets, 113. Moreover, the official website of PSL is

It is to be noted that the players are added to the teams in different formats due to their capabilities. Yet the most-demanded players are added to the platinum category. Moreover, diamonds are the next category. Yet the third one is gold. Since Silver is the next category to add players to, Moreover, the last category to add players is emerging. In this category, emerging stars are added.

PSL 2024 Brief

DatePSL 2024 (February 13–March 19, 2024)
AdministratorPakistan Cricket Board
First Edition2016
Latest Edition2023
Next Edition2024
Total Number of Teams6
Tournament FormatDouble Round-Robin and Playoffs
Currently, the Champion Team (2023)Lahore Qalandars
Most Successful TeamLahore Qalandars
Highest RunsBabar Azam (2935)
Most WicketsWahab Riaz (113)
PSL 2024 Brief

PSL 2024 Schedule (match 1-10)

13 February7:30 GMT+51st match Multan Sultans vs. Lahore QalandarsMultan Cricket Stadium
14 February7:00 GMT+52nd match Karachi Kings vs. Peshawar ZalmiNational Stadium, Karachi
15 February7:00 GMT+53rd match Multan Sultans vs. Quetta GladiatorsMultan Cricket Stadium
16 February7:00 GMT+54th Match Karachi Kings vs. Islamabad UnitedNational Stadium, Karachi
17 February7:00 GMT+55th match Multan Sultans vs. Peshawar ZalmiMultan Cricket Stadium
18 February7:00 GMT+56th Match Karachi Ings vs. Quetta GladiatorsNational Stadium, Karachi
19 February2:00 GMT+57th Match Multan Sultans vs. Islamabad UnitedMultan Cricket Stadium
19 February7:00 GMT+58th Match Karachi Kings vs. Lahore QalandarsNational Stadium, Karachi
20 February7:00 GMT+59th match Quetta Gladiators vs. Peshawar ZalmiNational Stadium, Karachi
21 February7:00 GMT+510th match Quetta Gladiators vs. Lahore QalandarsNational Stadium, Karachi
(match 1-10)
PSL 2024 Schedule

PSL 2024 Schedule (Match 11–Match 20)

22 February7:00 GMT+511th match Multan Sultans vs. Karachi KingsMultan Cricket Stadium
23 February7:00 GMT+512th match Peshawar Zalmi vs. Islamabad UnitedNational Stadium, Karachi
24 February7:00 GMT+513th match Quetta Gladiators vs. Islamabad UnitedNational Stadium, Karachi
26 February2:00 GMT+514th Match Karachi Kings vs. Multan SultansNational Stadium, Karachi
26 February7:00 GMT+515th match Lahore Qalandars vs. Peshawar ZalmiGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
27 February7:00 GMT+516th Match Lahore Qalandars vs. Islamabad UnitedGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
1st March7:00 GMT+517th Match Peshawar Zalmi vs. Karachi KingsRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
2nd March7:00 GMT+518th Match Lahore Qalandars vs. Quetta GladiatorsGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
3rd March7:00 GMT+519th match Islamabad United vs. Karachi KingsRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
4th March7:00 GMT+520th match Lahore Qalandars vs. Multan SultansGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
(Match 11–Match 20)

PSL 2024 Schedule (Match 21–Match 30)

5th March7:00 GMT+521st Match Islamabad United vs. Quetta GladiatorsRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
6th March7:00 GMT+522nd Match Quetta Gladiators vs.Karachi KingsRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
7th March2:00 GMT+523rd Match Peshawar Zalmi vs. Lahore QalandarsRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
7th March7:00 GMT+524th Match Islamabad United s. Multan SultansRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
8th March7:00 GMT+525th Match Peshawar Zalmi vs. Quetta GladiatorsRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
9th March7:00 GMT+526th Match Islamabad United vs. Lahore QalandarsRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
10th March7:00 GMT+527th Match Peshawar Zalmi vs. Multan SultansRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
11th March7:00 GMT+528th Match Quetta Gladiators vs. Multan SultansRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
12th March2:00 GMT+529th Match Islamabad United vs. Peshawar ZalmiRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
12th March7:00 GMT+530th Match Lahore Qalandars vs. Karachi KingsGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
(Match 21–Match 30)

PSL 2024 Schedule (Finals)

15th March7:00 GMT+531st Match Qualifier: Team 1 vs. Team 2Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
16th March7:00 GMT+532nd Match Eliminator 1 (Team 3 vs. Team 4)Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
17th March7:00 GMT+533rd Match Eliminator 2 (Eliminator Winner vs. Qualifier Runner-Up)Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
19th March7:00 GMT+534th Match TBA FinalGaddafi Stadium, Lahore

1 thought on “PSL 2024 Schedule”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *