Skip to content
Home » India vs Australia second T20 Highlights

India vs Australia second T20 Highlights

India vs Australia second T20 series took place on November 27, 2023, at Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram. Hence, India won by 44 runs.

India vs Australia Match Features

TossAustralia, elected to field first
VenueGreenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
SeriesAustralia tour of India
Player Of The MatchYashasvi Jaiswal
Match numberT20I no. 2367
Match days     Nov 26, 2023
UmpiresJayaraman Madanagopal KN Ananthapadmanabhan
TV Umpire      Nitin Menon
Reserve Umpire     Rohan Pandit
Match RefereeJavagal Srinath
match features
India vs Australia
India vs Australia

First innings: India 235 runs in 20 overs

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad

Yashasvi and Ruturaj will began their careers as India’s opening batters. Furthermore, Yashasvi scored 53 on 25 balls. In addition, he hit 9 boundaries and two sixes. As a result, the strike rate was 212.00 percent. On the other hand, Ruturaj scored 58 on 43 runs. He also shot 3 boundaries with two sixes. Hence, strike rate was 134.88 percent. Unfortunately, Yashasvi lost his first wicket in the 5th over against b Ellis. As a result, Ishan Kishan was called to the crease.

Ishan Kishan and Ruturaj Gaikwad

Ishan performed admirably, scoring 52 points on 32 balls. He actually shot 3 boundaries and 4 sixes. Ruturaj, on the other hand, collected 58 points on 43 balls. As a result, Ishan lost his second wicket in the 15th over .Hence, Suryakumar Yadav arrived to the crease.

Suryakumar Yadav and Ruturaj Gaikwad

Suryakumar played quite well, as seen by his excellence score in this match. On 10 balls, he scored 19 runs .He also hit zero boundaries and two sixes. Ruturaj also played effectively, as he scored 58 runs on 43 balls. He also put effort to win this match. But Suryakumar lost his third wicket in the 17th over. Rinku Singh has now entered the crease.

Rinku Singh and Ruturaj Gaikwad

Rinku had 31 points on 9 balls. Hence, Rinku also hit 4 boundaries with two six. He had a strike rate of 344.44. On the other hand, Ruturaj also performed very excellent throughout the match. Moreover, Rinku played till the match end. Hence, Ruturaj lost his fourth wicket in 19th over. Tilak Varma came on crease now.

Tilak Varma and Rinku Singh

Tilak played quite well. On 2 balls, he scored 7 runs .He also hit zero boundaries and one sixes. Moreover, he had a strike rate of 350.00.Hence, Tilak played till the match end. Hence, overs are now concluded with 235 runs.

Batting summary

BatsmenWicket byRunsStrike Rate
Yashasvi Jaiswalc Zampa b Ellis53/25212.00
Ruturaj Gaikwadc David b Ellis58/43134.88
Ishan Kishanc Ellis b Stoinis52/32162.50
Suryakumar Yadavc Stoinis b Ellis19/10190.00
Rinku Singhnot out31/9344.44
Tilak Varmanot out7/2350.00
Extras(nb 1, Ib 2, w 12)15 
TOTAL20 Overs (RR: 11.75)235 
batting summary
India vs Australia
India vs Australia

Bowling summary

Marcus Stoinis13
Nathan Ellis34
Glenn Maxwell02
Sean Abbott03
Adam Zampa04
Tanveer Sangha04
bowling summary

Second innings: Australia 191 runs in 20 overs

Steven Smith and Matthew Short

Steven and Matthew began their careers as Australian opening batters. However, Steven scored 19 points on 16 balls .He also hit one boundaries with one sixes. He had a strike rate of 118.75 percent. Likewise, Matthew scored 19 points on 10 balls .He hit 3 boundary and 0 six-pointer. Strike rate was 190.00. Thus, in the second over, Matthew lost his first wicket. Hence, Josh Inglis has now appeared on the crease.

Josh Inglis and Steven Smith

Josh got 2 points on 4 balls, hitting zero boundaries with 0 sixes. The strike rate was 50.00 percent. Steven, on the other hand, scored 19 on 16 balls. Similarly, Josh lost his second wicket to Ravi Bishnoi in the 4th over. Glenn Maxwell has now entered the crease.

Glenn Maxwell and Steven Smith

Glenn scored 12 from 8 balls, despite hitting one boundary with one sixes. His strike rate was 150.00. He played extremely well. Glenn lost his third wicket in the 5th over. Marcus Stoinis came on immediately.

Marcus Stoinis and Steven Smith

Marcus scored 45 points on 25 balls .Further, he also crossed two boundary with 4 sixes .On the other hand, the strike rate is 180.00.In the 7th over, Steven was bowled for the fourth time by Prasidh Krishna, and as a result Tim David entered the game at this point.

Tim David and Marcus Stoinis

Tim scored 37 on 22 balls. He shot four boundary with two sixes. The strike rate was 168.18. Unfortunately, Tim lost his fifth wicket to Ravi Bishnoi in the 13th over. Matthew Wade on crease.

Matthew Wade and Marcus Stoinis

Matthew scored 42 points on 23 balls. He has a strike rate of 182.60. Marcus, on the other side, plays and scores 45 points on 25 balls. As a result, Marcus lost his sixth wicket in the 14th over to Mukesh Kumar. Sean Abbott has now entered the crease.

Sean Abbott and Nathan Ellis

Sean scored 1 points on 2 balls. He has 0 boundary and one six. He had a strike rate of 50.00. Meanwhile, Sean lost his seventh wicket. Adam Zampa entered the game.

Adam Zampa and Nathan Ellis

Adam scored 1 points on 3 balls. As a result, he shot 0 boundaries and zero six. Nathan, on the other hand, scores 1 runs off 4 balls. Unless, Nathan loses his 8th wicket. Tanveer Sangha followed on the crease.

Tanveer Sangha and Adam Zampa

Tanveer scored 2 runs on 4 balls. He also shot 0 boundary with zero sixes. Tanveer player played till the match end. Moreover, Adam lost his 9th wicket in 16th over. Hence, overs are now concluded with 191 runs.

India vs Australia
India vs Australia

Batting summary

BatsmenWicket byRunsStrike Rate
Steven Smithc Jaiswal b Prasidh Krishna19/16118.75
Matthew Shortb Ravi Bishnoi19/10190.00
Josh Inglisc Tilak Varma b Ravi Bishnoi2/450.00
Glenn Maxwellc Jaiswal b Patel12/8150.00
Marcus Stoinisc Patel b Mukesh Kumar45/25180.00
Tim Davidc Gaikwad b Ravi Bishnoi37/22168.18
Matthew Wadenot out42/23182.60
Sean Abbottb Prasidh Krishna½50.00
Nathan Ellisb Prasidh Krishna¼25.00
Adam Zampab Arshdeep Singh1/333.33
Tanveer Sanghanot out2/450.00
Extras(nb 1, Ib 4, w 5)10 
TOTAL20 Overs (RR: 9.55)191 
batting summary

Bowling summary

Arshdeep Singh14
Prasidh Krishna34
Ravi Bishnoi34
Axar Patel14
Mukesh Kumar14
bowling summary

1 thought on “India vs Australia second T20 Highlights”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *